Check here to see if we have the book you are looking for.  Starting a new unit?  Ask us to create a  cart of materials for your classroom!

Library Website

All of the library resources are located here, including links to databases, the catalog, and much more!

• Database Passwords

  Our academic databases are geo-located when students are in the building. Some need a password for access at home. Here are the passwords.

Ready to collaborate and book your classes for library lessons and research?

email tmcdonald@natickps.org call x6630

or come on down!

Our library blog, including information
on library events, new materials, curriculum
resources, and much more!

Use this integrated tool for note taking, outlining, citation and collaborative research and writing

The Ultimate Copyright Guide for Students

Our library/learning commons provides a welcoming common space that encourages exploration, creation, and collaboration between students, teachers, and a broader community. We bring together the best of the physical and digital to create learning hubs.  Please consider using the learning commons with your students!  We have created an online reservation calendar that is available for your use 24/7!

The library is a classroom in which EVERYONE is welcome.  We assist students in the following ways:
Finding that "just right" book, magazine etc....
Providing a wide range of resources for curriculum related studies, independent reading and research
Teaching evaluation of sources of information
Teaching research strategies
Teaching ethical use of Information
Teaching technology skills

Student use of the library/hours

Before School Monday-Friday 7AM-7:30AM

After School Monday-Thursday 2:17PM-7:00PM

During School hours:

Class lessons and research time

During study provided proper sign up has occurred
Anytime with teacher permission

Library Study Hall Procedures

Library Study Hall: Students can sign into the library for their study hall one of two ways. From 7am-7:30am students can come to the library and sign up at the main desk. They may sign up only themselves. If a student cannot make it during that time they can come to the library at the bell and sign in then. We highly encourage students to sign up BEFORE school starts. The only exception is the lunch block. The lunch block sign up can only be done BEFORE school. Students should not report to study but should come straight to the library. We will enter attendance in IPASS and mark students as in the library. PLEASE make sure you refresh the page to see if your students are marked as library.  We have upwards of 50 plus students signed in at any given block from many different study halls and attendance can take time. Please allow us at least 15 minutes to enter before you mark them absent OR REFRESH your page often to make sure. If you ever have any questions please feel free to email us. As with CDS, no student should email you stating they are “working in the library” if they did not sign in they are not here with permission and should be marked as a skip. Also please refrain from sending students down to sign in after the bell. The library fills up quickly with classes, priv students and study hall students.

Click here to learn how to collaborate with your School Library Media Specialist!

We have a robust picture book collection that is used by our littlest members of the high school community, the preschoolers, for story time, independent reading and curriculum needs. The collection is available for all high school students and factulty for pleasure reading or to incorporate into your lessons! The preschool area is one of the most popular areas in the library

Materials/services 

Audio Books/MP3 players/content to support student reading
Book carts/baskets for classroom research and inquiry
Databases for reliable research
Die cut lettering machine
Ebooks
Headphones
Libguides - we can create research guides for curriculum units - one stop shopping for students! example: Chemistry and You
Nonfiction magazines for close reading and pleasure reading
Professional/Faculty books

Check out this database for the best books published each year

Username: wilsonmiddle

Password: ebsco

Great article about best search strategies from Berkeley City College