Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NHS Library Resources: Welcome

Resources for both High School and Pre School Staff

 Creator: Bet_Noire | Credit: Getty Images/iStockphoto/Copyright: Bet_Noire

Ms. Tara L. McDonald                            Ms. Irene Carrick               Ms. Jennifer McGillis
    tmcdonald@natickps.org                                                                                    ircarrick@natickps.org                                            jmcgillis@natickps.org

Electronic Resources

Follett Destiny

Click here to see if the library has the book you are looking for. Starting a new unit or introducing a new theme? Ask us to create a cart of materials for your classroom. 

Library Website

All of the library resources are located here, including links to databases, the catalog, and much more! 

library database image with the words newspaper, book, and scholarly journals with an arrow toward the databases

Image retrieved from: https://www.ccc.edu/colleges/wright/departments/Pages/Library-Research-Guides.aspx

Above is the link to our database passwords.
Our academic databases are geolocated when students are in the building. Some of the databases do need a username and/or password for access at home.

Image retrieved from: https://whitesboroisd.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=334118&type=d

Ready to collaborate and book your classes for library lessons on research, citations, databases, or reader's advisory? We are happy to bring the library classroom to your classroom virtually.  Email Tara, call x6630 or come on down to discuss options! 

What is a Learning Commons? How can you use it?

           learning commons logo

Our library/learning commons provides a welcoming common space that encourages exploration, creation, and collaboration between students, teachers, and the broader community. We bring together the best of physical and digital resources to create interactive learning hubs. Please consider using the learning commons with your students! 

The library is a classroom in which EVERYONE is welcome.  We assist students in the following ways:

Finding that "just right" book, magazine, database, etc....

Providing a wide range of resources for curriculum related studies, independent reading, and research

Teaching students how to ethically use and evaluate sources of information

Teaching research strategies

Teaching technology skills

Click on the image to learn how to collaborate with your School Library Media Specialist! 

teacher librarian collaboration logo

Librarian

Why use the school library?

AASL logo

Click here to see the importance of having a certified School Library Teacher

retrieved from: https://quotefancy.com/quote/1074065/Arthur-Ashe-Throughout-my-formal-education-I-spent-many-many-hours-in-public-and-school

Minuteman Library Network Logo

Natick's Public Library, the Morse Institute, is part of a network that includes 36 public and 6 college libraries in the Metrowest region of Massachusetts. The vision of the Minuteman Library Network is to foster a strong community of libraries providing people with optimal access to information.

Boston Public Library Logo

If you are a Massachusetts resident and don't already have a Boston Public Library card, you can register for one online. The Boston Public Library eCard gives you instant access to thousands of ebooks, movies, audio files, magazines and more.