Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Civic Action Research Project: Home

Introduction

Helpful Hints:

  • Look for an "advanced search" on ANYTHING-- Google or Gale databases
  • Tell your story through your research.
  • Check out Social Action Organizations where you can find iterations for your own plan

 

  • Visit the library for help-- the information search process requires research advisories too

Mr. Steere is also available on Google Meet be appointment--> email lsteere@natickps.org to schedule

General Databases

Basic encyclopedia that was formerly KidsInfoBits

Great for encyclopedic reference sources and middle-school level newspapers and periodicals, plus images, videos, primary sources and audio selections. Topic divisions to explore ideas.

High school edition includes more magazines, journals, newspapers, and deeper reference books for more in-depth analysis. Topic Wheel and Publication Search are helpful.

Current Events / Issues

Treats the most compelling and divisive topics in modern society with authoritative historical context; balanced, expert perspectives; and carefully selected primary and secondary sources.

Username: Wilsonmid / Password: student

Side-by-Side viewpoints on important contemporary issues.

A global perspective on the most important issues.

An online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.

Powersearch

Power-Search is a tool for cross-searching all our databases. Returns a lot results, but very helpful for experienced skim-and-scanners or specific essential questions.

Newspapers

Searchable Boston Globe articles going back to 1985.

Searchable New York Times articles going back to 1985.

 

General newspaper database.